That’s not honey!

It’s biodiesel! And I make it.

Hello to whoever reads this. My name is Nathan. I’m 17, a senior in high school, and I make biodiesel.

About a year and a half ago, January of ‘07, I was talking to a friend who had just opened a coffee shop and was looking to “go green”. He was talking about biodiesel, and how expensive it was at the time ($3.75!) and how he wished he could afford it. I told him he could make his own for a  lot less than that, he told me no he couldn’t, I told him he could, and he told me to go figure it out. So, a little over a year later, after many many hours of reading, research, and talking to folks at the university, I was making it. For less than a dollar a gallon.

This blog is for me to share, document, and talk about things I’ve learned over the last year and a half.

I’ll talk about biodiesel, Bald Guy Brew, my Peugeot, alternative energy, and whatever else strikes me as fascinating. Feedback is more than welcome!

Cheers!

-Nathan

1 Comment

Filed under alternative energy, Biodiesel, biofuel, diesel, green, Peugeot, SVO, vegi oil, WVO

One response to “That’s not honey!

  1. Kudos, Nate! May you can help us out of this ridiculous fuel crisis we’re in!!

Leave a Reply

